Busy behind the scenes… and another vintage G Plan Footstool!

Apologies for the lack of blog updates over the past couple of weeks. I’ve been super busy working on custom chair orders, which is great, but as most of them are ‘secrets’ until they are actually finished I can’t update you with progress as I go along. Booooo!

I can, however, now show you something that was collected last week. Last month I had the opportunity to restore another (yes, another) vintage G Plan 6251 footstool to match a 6250 swivel chair I did at the end of last year. A nice man purchased this chair for his wife as a present for her 40th birthday (how lovely!). He loved the chair so much he then decided to order a matching footstool to compliment her chair.

I sourced a suitable vintage G Plan footstool and recovered it in a vintage effect grey leather and the Tamasyn Gambell ‘Textured Stripe’ geometric linen to match the chair. It looked amazing when finished. I am hoping to get a photo of the two together! I heard they also ordered the matching Tamasyn Gambell lampshade too!

G Plan 6251 6250 Footstool Tamasyn Gambell Linen

G Plan 6251 6250 Footstool Tamasyn Gambell Linen Top

G Plan 6251 6250 Footstool Tamasyn Gambell Linen Underside

G Plan 6251 6250 Footstool Tamasyn Gambell Linen Castors

Vintage G Plan Footstool

What’s in the box….?

Florrie+bill G Plan 6250 Grey 1

